Gavin Higgins: Freaks! (Score/Parts)

Livre | Ensemble de Cuivres

Éditeur: Faber Music
Compositeur: Gavin Higgins
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties
Freaks! was written for Lisa Sarasini in 2006 and first performed by her with Zone One Brass at the Royal College of Music, London.

This tuneful and flamboyant showpiece was inspired by the Tod Browning film of the same name. The 1932 black and white cult classic was banned for many years due to its controversial morality issues and lead characters real life side show freaks . It is one of the most bizarre things to have ever come out of Hollywood.

Gavin Higgins' virtuoso trombone solo is programmatic in style, full of humour with a sinister undercurrent, and is broken into seven short scenes:

Roll up... See the Freaks
The Amazing Cleopatra Queen of the Air
Gooble Gobble one of us The Wedding Party
The Fall of Cleopatra
The Freaks Take Revenge
Cleopatra The Duck Lady
Numéro ISBN: 9780571570751
Publié le: 19 juin 2018
Langue: Anglais
Numéro de catalogue: 0571570755

      Vu récemment

      Gavin Higgins: Freaks! (Score/Parts)
      Ensemble de Cuivres
      54,90 €