Georg Philipp Telemann: Methodical Sonatas For Flute Or Violin And Continuo, Volume I

Livre | Flûte Traversière, Violon, Continuo

Éditeur: Henle Verlag
Compositeur: Georg Philipp Telemann
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties

Published in 1728, Telemann’s sonatas are ‘methodical’ according to the meaning of the word at the time of their publication as in addition to the plain melody line given to the soloist in the first movements they also provide an ornamented variant each time. This is instructive and very enjoyable music for today’s flautists and violinists.

Henle’s luxurious new publication offers a solo and basso-continuo part in which the two instrumental lines are aligned for orientation, plus another part that gives only an unrealised (but figured) bass line. The Henle edition also includes a full score with a stylistically appropriate continuo realisation.

Numéro ISBN: 9790201812663
Publié le: 24 janvier 2017
Nombre de pages: 191
Langue: Anglais, Français, Allemand
Numéro de catalogue: HN1266

      Vu récemment