Mozart: Marriage Of Figaro For String Trio (Score/Parts)

Livre | Ensemble De Cordes

Éditeur: Spartan Press
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties

The complete overture from Mozart's renowned opera, skilfully arranged for String Trio.

The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492, is an opera buffa in four acts composed in 1786 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, with an Italian libretto written by Lorenzo Da Ponte. It premiered at the Burgtheater in Vienna on 1 May 1786. The opera's libretto is based on a stage comedy by Pierre Beaumarchais, La folle journée, ou le Mariage de Figaro ("The Mad Day, or The Marriage of Figaro"), which was first performed in 1784. It tells how the servants Figaro and Susanna succeed in getting married, foiling the efforts of their philandering employer Count Almaviva to seduce Susanna and teaching him a lesson in fidelity.

Numéro ISBN: 9790579983583
Publié le: 28 avril 2017
Langue: Anglais
Numéro de catalogue: SP1358

      Vu récemment