James MacMillan: Viola Concerto (Study Score)

Livre | Orchestre, Alto

Éditeur: Boosey & Hawkes
Compositeur: James MacMillan
Format: Livres | Partitions d'Étude

Commissioned by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and first performed in 2013 by Lawrence Power with the LPO, conducted by Vladimir Jurowski.

Cast in three contrasting movements this work is expressive, energetic and highly virtuosic, culminating in a breathless Allegro pitting the soloist against the orchestra.

A major addition to the canon of concertante works by James MacMillan, and to the Viola repertoire in general. Full orchestra materials available on hire. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

Numéro ISBN: 9781784542887
Skill Level: Avancé Explain this
Publié le: 25 mai 2017
Langue: Anglais
Numéro de catalogue: BH13332

      Vu récemment