Dmitri Shostakovich: Katerina Ismailova

Livre | Piano

Éditeur: DSCH
Format: Partitions | Partitions

Dmitri Shostakovich is regarded by musicians and audiences alike as one of the most important and powerful composers of the 20th century. His music reflects his own personal journey through some of the most turbulent and tragic times of modern history.

‘Katerina Ismailova’ is the alternative name of Shostakovich’s opera Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District op.29. As op.114, the work is a revision of the original opera, with two new entr’actes, a major revision to Act 1 Scene 3, and smaller changes elsewhere.

This opera in 4 Acts is accompanied by a libretto by Aleksandr Preis, based on a short story by Nikolai Leskov.

Numéro ISBN: 9781784543242
Skill Level: Intermédiaire / Avancé Explain this
Publié le: 25 mai 2017
Langue: Anglais
Numéro de catalogue: BH13380

      Vu récemment