Sarah Quartel: A Winter Day (Cello Part)

Livre | Violoncelle

Compositeur: Sarah Quartel
Format: Partitions | Partie

Cello part for Sarah Quartel's five-movement work celebrating the long Canadian winter, setting texts by the composer, Sara Teasdale, Lucy Maud Montgomery (of 'Anne of Green Gables' fame), and Melville Cane.

Each movement depicts a different time of day, beginning with the cold darkness before dawn ('Timid Star') and concluding with the evening turning into dusk and then darkness ('Snow Toward Evening'). The music conjures up vivid images of a cold and crisp winter, and of swirling, dancing snowflakes.

Numéro ISBN: 9780193517806
Skill Level: Facile Explain this
Publié le: 11 mai 2017
Nombre de pages: 8
Numéro de catalogue: 9780193517806

        Vu récemment