Otto M. Schwarz: Funk Attack (Score/Parts)

Livre | Big Band et Groupe De Concert

Éditeur: Mitropa Music
Compositeur: Otto M. Schwarz
Série: Ovation Series
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties

Otto M. Schwarz is endeavoring to contribute new ideas to concert band literature. He has contributed in the field of multimedia (Asteroid), and with his many compositions in symphonic/modern arrangement (Jazz Waltz No 1, Fire and Ice or Band Fever).

His new composition Funk Attack is, as the name suggests, a piece in funk style. Otto M. Schwarz first gained his experience in his style in the 8o?s, transcribing numbers by famos Amerarican bands including "Earth, Wind and Fire", "Tower of Power"", and the British slap idol "Mark King" (Level 42).

Funk attack is atypical of "the concert band scene" and requires absolute precision in phrasing and rhythm. Without the support of a great percussion groove, the orchestra plays an interlocked theme in the central section in style of recent American Big Bands. Otto M. Schwarz dedicated this work to "Alexander Veit and Symphonic Winds".

Numéro ISBN: 9790035026526
Skill Level: Intermédiaire / Avancé Explain this
Publié le: 06 juin 2018
Langue: Anglais
Numéro de catalogue: 103503010M

      Vu récemment

      Otto M. Schwarz: Funk Attack (Score/Parts)
      Big Band et Groupe De Concert
      87,80 €