Antonio Capuzzi: Andante & Rondo (arr. Oswald) (Score/Parts)

Livre | Big Band et Groupe De Concert

Éditeur: Mitropa Music
Compositeur: Antonio Capuzzi
Série: Solo Collection
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties

Antonio Capuzzi (August 1, 1755 - March 28, 1818) was an Italian violinist and composer who studied violin with Nazari and composition with Bertoni. In 1805 he moved to Bergamo, where he was professor of violin at the Instituto Musicale and leader of the orchestra at Teatro Riccardi.

He was highly regarded there both as a teacher and a performer. Although popular in his day, most of his music is now forgotten; his most commonly performed piece today is the Concerto for Double Bass. All of Capuzzi’s known compositions were written during his Venetian years. It was in Venice that Capuzzi became close friends with Domenico Dragonetti, Beethoven‘s virtuoso bassist.

It is speculated that Capuzzi wrote his Concerto for Double Bass for Dragonetti. Gerald Oswald has made a fine arrangement of the second (Andante) and third (Rondo) movements of the concerto to feature either euphonium or tuba with concert band. The solo part is also available in an edition with piano accompaniment.

Numéro ISBN: 9790035223031
Skill Level: Intermédiaire Explain this
Publié le: 06 juin 2018
Langue: Anglais
Numéro de catalogue: 191313010M

    Vu récemment

    Antonio Capuzzi: Andante & Rondo (arr. Oswald) (Score/Parts)
    Big Band et Groupe De Concert
    155,00 €