Brahms: Two Rhapsodies For Piano Op. 79

Livre | Piano

Éditeur: Bärenreiter
Compositeur: Johannes Brahms
Format: Partitions | Partie

Brahms’ vivacious “Rhapsodies” op. 79 of 1879 are among his most frequently played works. He had a hard time finding a suitable title for them, vacillating between “Piano Piece”, “Capriccio” (No. 1) and ”Caprices”. His hand was forced by the dedicatee Elisabeth von Herzogenberg, who welcomed the pieces with the salutation “Ye (to me) nameless ones in the nebulous garb of rhapsodies”.

Now Brahms expert Christian Köhn is presenting these popular pieces in an up-to-date new edition that remains faithful to the sources and reflects the latest findings of Brahms scholarship. In addition to the informative Preface the edition offers enlightening details regarding performance practice of Brahms' day. With a reader-friendly engraving, comfortable page turns including a fold-out page and fingering where required, the edition meets all the needs of today’s performers.

Numéro ISBN: 9790006530830
Publié le: 31 juillet 2018
Numéro de catalogue: BA9614

      Vu récemment