Dana Wilson: Searching For Lost Dreams

Livre | Ensemble À Vent

Éditeur: Boosey & Hawkes
Compositeur: Dana Wilson
Série: Windependence
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties

The composer states:
“As I began this piece, it was as though I were entering a dream. The music was atmospheric, undefined, and somewhat disorienting. Gradually the material became more focused, but just in time to switch to a very different--though related--sound world, which became the second movement. The overall poignancy, varied sound worlds and dramatic shape of the music suggested the title.”

Instrumentation: piccolo, flute I, flute II, oboe, clarinet in Eb, clarinet in Bb I, clarinet in Bb II, clarinet in Bb III, bass clarinet in Bb, bassoon, alto saxophone in Eb I, alto saxophone in Eb II, tenor saxophone in Bb, baritone saxophone in Eb, trumpet in Bb

Numéro ISBN: 9790051663712
Skill Level: Intermédiaire / Avancé Explain this
Publié le: 29 août 2018
Nombre de pages: 348
Numéro de catalogue: BHI66371

      Vu récemment

      Dana Wilson: Searching For Lost Dreams
      Ensemble À Vent
      179,00 €