Jean Hasse: Next Dance (Score/Parts)

Livre | Piano(Quatuor)

Éditeur: Cadenza Music
Compositeur: Jean Hasse
Format: Partitions | Partitions et Parties

Jean Hasse's Next Dance for Piano Quartet.

Next Dance (1999) is a series of three short dance-like pieces, each with melodies that are heard twice, with some variation in the accompaniment. The last ‘dance’ was written first, taken from a piano piece composed in October 1998, one of my Pocket Pieces. I called this ‘Tanec’ or ‘Czech Dance’ because I was influenced by some of Janacek’s sonorities. The first two ‘dances’ grew from this melody and accompaniment. - Jean Hasse

Numéro ISBN: 9790570471393
Publié le: 20 novembre 2018
Numéro de catalogue: CAZCM2K

    Vu récemment

    Jean Hasse: Next Dance (Score/Parts)
    16,50 €