Gabriel Fauré/André Messager: Messe Des Pécheurs De Villerville

Livre | SSA, Accompagnement Piano, Chorale

Numéro de catalogue: HE33720
Format: Partitions | Oeuvre Vocale

Composed by Gabriel Fauré and André Messager during their holidays in Villerville in 1881, Messe Des Pécheurs De Villerville is a mass dedicated to the fishermen of this city located in Normandy. Initially for Female choir, Harmonium and solo Violin, it was arranged by the authors in 1882 for Female choir and Chamber Orchestra. These scores, based on the two manuscripts, are the arranged version for Female choir and Piano by Odette Gartenlaub.

Written in Latin, this mass features five parts which had been distributed in-between the two composers:
1. Kyrie - Messager
2. Gloria – Fauré
3. Sanctus – Fauré
4. O Salutaris (motet) - Messager
5. Agnus Dei - Fauré

This mass is really soft, melodious and delicate, occasionally reminiscent of the motets by Gounod.

Numéro ISBN: 9790047337207
Langue: Français
Éditeur: Alphonse Leduc

      Vu récemment

      Gabriel Fauré/André Messager: Messe Des Pécheurs De Villerville
      SSA, Accompagnement Piano, Chorale
      21,95 €